International Law Office

Latest updates

Parham Kouchikali

Property Alliance Group Limited v The Royal Bank of Scotland plc – a pyrrhic victory?

Litigation - United Kingdom

The Court of Appeal recently handed down its much-anticipated judgment on the mis-selling and London Inter-bank Offered Rate (Libor) manipulation test case earlier this month.

Daniel R Zuccherino

Effect of new decree on industrial property and trademark law

Intellectual Property - Argentina
Obligado & Cia

A recently issued decree aims to further reduce and simplify the regulations of relevant regimes in order to provide an efficient response to requests for the exercise of commerce and the development of industry.

Brandon Heard

New guidance document on administrative processing of drug submissions and applications

Healthcare & Life Sciences - Canada
Smart & Biggar/Fetherstonhaugh

Health Canada recently announced a guidance document clarifying the requirements for drug submissions and applications to be processed under the administrative pathway.

Amanda J Mollo

SEC breaks silence on certain cryptocurrency exchanges

Capital Markets - USA
Morrison & Foerster LLP

The Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) recently issued a public statement regarding exchanges and other secondary trading platforms that list or facilitate the trading of coins and tokens online.

Man Mohan Sharma

CCI imposes Rs1.4 billion penalty on Google for abuse of dominant position

Competition & Antitrust - India
Vaish Associates Advocates

The Competition Commission of India recently imposed a penalty of approximately Rs1.4 billion (approximately $21 million) on Google for abusing its dominant position in the market for "online general web search and web search advertising services" in India.

Victoria Goode

Making a termination payment after April 5 2018

Employment & Benefits - United Kingdom
Lewis Silkin

Income tax and national insurance contributions must be paid on all payments in lieu of notice from April 6 2018.



Three’s a crowd? Third-party arbitration funding

Arbitration & ADR / Canada, Cyprus, Greece, India, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom


Uber-complex: regulating ride-hail services

Shipping & Transport / Finland, USA


Competition and antitrust in the digital age

Competition & Antitrust / Bulgaria, Czech Republic, European Union, Hungary, Mexico, Pakistan, Poland, Slovenia, Switzerland, Turkey