We use cookies to customise content for your subscription and for analytics.
If you continue to browse the International Law Office website, we will assume you are happy to receive all of our cookies. For further information please read our Cookie Policy.

European Counsel Awards 2008

European Counsel Awards


Competition - sponsored by Baker & McKenzie

Individual Team
Petri Kuoppamäki Royal Dutch Shell plc
Nokia Corporation


Individual Team
Philipp Klarmann Goldman Sachs International

General Commercial - sponsored by Slaughter and May

Individual Team
Dominique Golsong Grupo Carrefour España
Goodyear Dunlop Tires Europe BV

Intellectual Property - sponsored by IAM - Intellectual Asset Management magazine

Individual Team
Katrina Burchell Beiersdorf AG

Litigation - sponsored by Ashurst LLP

Individual Team
Stephen Pearson Philip Morris International Management SA
RBS Group

Regulatory (Financial Services)

Individual Team
Peter Kurer Morgan Stanley

Regulatory (Non-financial Services)

Individual Team
Dirk Tirez Iberdrola Renewables SA
La Poste Belge - De Belgische Post

General Counsel of the Year

Carol Hui
Amey plc

Best Training Programme

Mercedes-Benz UK Ltd

Pro Bono Award

BP plc