International Law Office

Latest updates

Hans-Peter Löw

Secondment – preparing contracts

Employment & Benefits - European Union
Allen & Overy LLP

Sending employees on secondments to company sites in other countries is a major issue in cross-border employment law.

Daniel R Zuccherino

Regulation of new trademark opposition system

Intellectual Property - Argentina
Obligado & Cia

The government recently issued a decree which introduced substantial changes to the trademark opposition system, empowering the National Institute of Industrial Property to settle disputes concerning oppositions that parties cannot resolve through negotiation.

Emily Haithwaite

Jersey limited partnerships

Company & Commercial - Jersey

Limited partnerships in Jersey are governed by the Limited Partnerships (Jersey) Law 1994, as amended.

Harriet Evans

Oil or nothing: Court of Appeal considers damages in continuing misrepresentation claim

Litigation - United Kingdom

The Court of Appeal recently held that a director who had made continuing fraudulent misrepresentations was liable for damages calculated at the point of sale and not at the point of entering into the contract.

Hao Zhan

Court examines refusal to deal in private antitrust litigation against Tencent

Competition & Antitrust - China
AnJie Law Firm

The Shenzhen Intermediate People's Court recently issued its judgment in the private antitrust litigation brought by domestic software company Shenzhen Micro Source Code Software Development Co Ltd (SMSCSD) against tech giant Tencent.

Giorgio Subiotto

Grand Court examines master-feeder redemption procedures

Private Client & Offshore Services - Cayman Islands

A recent Grand Court decision is significant for Cayman master-feeder fund structures.



Three’s a crowd? Third-party arbitration funding

Arbitration & ADR / Canada, Cyprus, Greece, India, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom


Uber-complex: regulating ride-hail services

Shipping & Transport / Finland, USA


Competition and antitrust in the digital age

Competition & Antitrust / Bulgaria, Czech Republic, European Union, Hungary, Mexico, Pakistan, Poland, Slovenia, Switzerland, Turkey